<Translation>

[Note: This English translation of the Japanese original version of the notice has been prepared for the sole purpose of convenience of non-Japanese shareholders and shall by no means constitute an official or binding version of the notice.]

June 20, 2009

To: Our Shareholders

DAIWA SECURITIES GROUP INC. 9-1, Marunouchi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo Shigeharu Suzuki, President and CEO

Notice of Resolutions of the 72nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 72nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Daiwa Securities Group Inc. (the "Company") held today.

Particulars

Matters reported:

- 1. Report on the contents of the Business Report, the Consolidated Statutory Report of the 72nd fiscal year (From April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009), and the outcome of an audit of the Consolidated Statutory Report conducted by the Independent Auditors and the Audit Committee
- 2. Report on the contents of the Statutory Report of the 72nd fiscal year (From April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009)

The contents of the above-mentioned were reported.

Matters resolved:

Bill 1: Partial Amendment of the Articles of Incorporation

As originally proposed, the amendments were approved. The contents of the amendments are as follows.

- (1) Regarding Article 2 (Purposes) of the current Articles of Incorporation, the clause stating that the Company holds shares or equity interests in holding companies within the group is added to Article 2 (Purposes) to make it clear that the Company controls and manages the business activities of those holding companies. And also, other necessary amendments associating with the above amendment were executed.
- (2) Upon the enforcement of "The Law for Partial Amendments to the Law Concerning Book-entry Transfer of Corporate Bonds and other Securities for the Purpose of Streamlining the Settlement for Trade of Stocks and Other Securities" (Act No. 88 of 2004) on January 5, 2009, shares of listed companies are digitalized in accordance with the new book-entry transfer system for stocks (the electric share certificate system). Necessary amendments were executed in accordance with the electric share certificate system.

Bill 2: Election of Fourteen (14) Directors

As originally proposed, Messrs. Akira Kiyota, Shigeharu Suzuki, Shin Yoshidome, Takashi Hibino, Nobuyuki Iwamoto, Saburo Jifuku, Tetsuro Kawakami, Ryuji Yasuda, Koichi Uno and Ms. Nobuko Matsubara were reelected, Messrs. Takashi Fukai, Kazuo Oda, Seiji Nakata and Keiichi Tadaki were newly elected, and they took up their offices thereafter.

Messrs. Tetsuro Kawakami, Ryuji Yasuda, Koichi Uno, Ms. Nobuko Matsubara and Mr. Keiichi Tadaki are the Outside Directors defined in Item 15 of Article 2 of the Companies Act.

Bill 3: Granting Stock Options; Utilizing Stock Acquisition Rights

As originally proposed, delegation of the decision of the terms of issuance for stock acquisition rights, under the provision of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Companies Act, to the Board of Directors of the Company or the executive officers to whom the determination had been delegated by a resolution of the Board of Directors of the Company was approved. The stock acquisition rights will be issued to directors, executive officers (both shikkoyaku and shikkoyakuin) and employees of the Company, its subsidiaries and affiliates for the purpose of granting stock options.

- End

(Reference)

(1) At the Company's Board of Directors meeting held after the 72nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Chairman of the Board was elected and took up his office thereafter.

As a result, the Company's members of the Board of Directors are as follows:

Director / Chairman of the Board	Akira Kiyota
Director	Shigeharu Suzuki
Director	Shin Yoshidome
Director	Takashi Fukai
Director	Takashi Hibino
Director	Nobuyuki Iwamoto
Director	Kazuo Oda
Director	Seiji Nakata
Director	Saburo Jifuku
Outside Director	Tetsuro Kawakami
Outside Director	Ryuji Yasuda
Outside Director	Koichi Uno
Outside Director	Nobuko Matsubara
Outside Director	Keiichi Tadaki

(2) At the Company's Board of Directors meeting held after the 72nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the members of the Nominating Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee were elected as follows and took up their offices thereafter.

Nominating Committee (6 members)	Akira Kiyota (Chairman)
	Shigeharu Suzuki
	Tetsuro Kawakami
	Ryuji Yasuda
	Nobuko Matsubara
	Keiichi Tadaki
Audit Committee (4 members)	Saburo Jifuku (Chairman)
	Koichi Uno
	Nobuko Matsubara
	Keiichi Tadaki
Compensation Committee (5 members)	Akira Kiyota (Chairman)
	Shigeharu Suzuki
	Tetsuro Kawakami
	Ryuji Yasuda
	Koichi Uno

(3) At the Company's Board of Directors meeting held after the 72nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers were elected as follows and took up their offices thereafter.

Shigeharu Suzuki
Shin Yoshidome
Takashi Fukai
Shuntaro Higashi
Takashi Hibino
Makoto Shirakawa
Toshiro Ishibashi
Hiroshi Ota
Nobuyuki Iwamoto
Kazuo Oda
Seiji Nakata
Masaaki Goto
Keiko Uehara
Takeaki Mori
Toshihiro Matsui
Akira Kiyota

- End