#### <Translation>

[Note: This English translation of the Japanese original version of the notice has been prepared for the sole purpose of convenience of non-Japanese shareholders and shall by no means constitute an official or binding version of the notice.]

June 21, 2008

To: Our Shareholders

DAIWA SECURITIES GROUP INC. 9-1, Marunouchi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo Shigeharu Suzuki, President and CEO

# Notice of Resolutions of the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

### Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to inform you that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Daiwa Securities Group Inc. (the "Company") held today.

## **Particulars**

## **Matters reported:**

- 1. Report on the contents of the Business Report, the Consolidated Statutory Report of the 71st fiscal year (From April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008), and the outcome of an audit of the Consolidated Statutory Report conducted by the Independent Auditors and the Audit Committee
- 2. Report on the contents of the Statutory Report of the 71st fiscal year (From April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008)

The contents of the above-mentioned were reported.

## **Matters resolved:**

## **Bill 1: Election of Thirteen (13) Directors**

As originally proposed, Messrs. Akira Kiyota, Shigeharu Suzuki, Shin Yoshidome, Takashi Hibino, Ikuo Mori, Nobuyuki Iwamoto, Tetsuro Kawakami, Ryuji Yasuda, and Koichi Uno were reelected, Messrs. Toshiro Ishibashi, Akira Nakamura, Saburo Jifuku and Ms. Nobuko Matsubara were newly elected, and they took up their offices thereafter.

Messrs. Tetsuro Kawakami, Ryuji Yasuda, Koichi Uno and Ms. Nobuko Matsubara are the Outside Directors defined in Item 15 of Article 2 of the Companies Act.

## Bill 2: Granting Stock Options; Utilizing Stock Acquisition Rights

As originally proposed, delegation of the decision of the terms of issuance for stock acquisition rights, under the provision of Articles 236, 238, and 239 of the Companies Act, to the Board of Directors of the Company or the executive officers to whom the determination had been delegated by a resolution of the Board of Directors of the Company was approved. The stock acquisition rights will be issued to directors, executive officers (both shikkoyaku and shikkoyakuin) and employees of the Company, its subsidiaries and affiliates for the purpose of granting stock options.

- End

## (Reference)

(1) At the Company's Board of Directors meeting held after the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Chairman of the Board was elected and took up his office thereafter.

As a result, the Company's members of the Board of Directors are as follows:

Director / Chairman of the Board	Akira Kiyota
Director	Shigeharu Suzuki
Director	Shin Yoshidome
Director	Toshiro Ishibashi
Director	Takashi Hibino
Director	Ikuo Mori
Director	Akira Nakamura
Director	Nobuyuki Iwamoto
Director	Saburo Jifuku
Outside Director	Tetsuro Kawakami
Outside Director	Ryuji Yasuda
Outside Director	Koichi Uno
Outside Director	Nobuko Matsubara

(2) At the Company's Board of Directors meeting held after the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the members of the Nominating Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee were elected as follows and took up their offices thereafter.

Nominating Committee (5 members)	Akira Kiyota (Chairman)
	Shigeharu Suzuki
	Tetsuro Kawakami
	Ryuji Yasuda
	Nobuko Matsubara
Audit Committee (3 members)	Saburo Jifuku (Chairman)
	Koichi Uno
	Nobuko Matsubara
Compensation Committee (5 members)	Akira Kiyota (Chairman)
	Shigeharu Suzuki
	Tetsuro Kawakami
	Ryuji Yasuda
	Koichi Uno

(3) At the Company's Board of Directors meeting held after the 71st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers were elected as follows and took up their offices thereafter.

President (Representative)	Shigeharu Suzuki
Deputy President (Representative)	Shin Yoshidome
Deputy President	Toshiro Ishibashi
Deputy President	Shuntaro Higashi
Deputy President	Michihito Higuchi
Deputy President	Hiroshi Ota
Corporate Executive Vice President	Takashi Hibino
Corporate Executive Vice President	Ikuo Mori
Corporate Senior Executive Officer	Akira Nakamura
Corporate Senior Executive Officer	Nobuyuki Iwamoto
Corporate Senior Executive Officer	Masamichi Yokoi
Corporate Executive Officer	Seiji Nakata
Corporate Executive Officer	Masaaki Goto
Corporate Executive Officer	Akira Kiyota

- End